clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Espanyol vs. Barcelona, La Liga 2017 live stream: Start time, TV listings, and how to watch online

Barça need a big Catalan derby victory, and you need to watch it

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FC Barcelona v Paris Saint-Germain - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: Second Leg Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The La Liga title race is heating up, and Real Madrid and Barcelona battle point by point. Los Blancos remain in control of their destiny, but Barça will not give up on the league trophy and will look to stay close to their rivals.

Barça have a very tough challenge this Saturday in the form of local rivals Espanyol, and while the Catalan Derby isn't as famous as El Clásico, the two biggest teams in the city of Barcelona hate each other and this promises to be a heated battle.

The good news for Barça is that they have a lot of talent available to overcome Espanyol's physicality, especially because Neymar is back. The Brazilian superstar missed the last three games due to a suspension, but is now ready to go again and will look to make his mark on a key match for his team.

Lionel Messi is in unbelievable form and will look to keep up his scoring momentum and lead his team to victory. Luis Suárez hasn't scored in his last five appearances and definitely wants to end his goal drought in style on Saturday's Derby.

This will be a really, really, really important match and Barça need all the support they can get. You must not miss it. You'll have fun.


MATCH INFORMATION

Date/Time: Saturday, 8:45pm CET, 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA), 12:15am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: RCDE Stadium, Barcelona, Spain

Referee: Alberto Undiano Mallenco

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

Television: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Sky Sports 2 (UK), SuperSport 12 (Africa), Sony Six SD/HD (India), Movistar+ (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (7-day free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)