clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Sevilla

New, comments

MESSI IS BACK!!!

FC Barcelona v Valencia CF - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Sevilla to the Camp Nou for one of the most important games of the La Liga season, and coach Luis Enrique has called up 18 players to be in uniform for this crucial match-up.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne. 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 21. André Gomes, 28. Carles Aleñá

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Paco Alcácer


The big news is obviously the return of Lionel Messi, who's back after a yellow-card suspension that caused him to miss Barça's win at Granada. The Argentine returns alongside Gerard Piqué, who was rested on Sunday. Arda Turan, Rafinha Alcântara and Aleix Vidal miss out through injury, while Jérémy Mathieu and Jordi Masip are out per Lucho's decision. Carles Aleñá from Barça B is once again part of the squad.

********

Projected starting lineup (3-3-1-3):

Ter Stegen; Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Roberto, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi; Denis, Messi, Neymar


The match starts at 7:30pm CET / 6:30pm BST (UK) / 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT (USA) / 11pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!