clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Málaga

No Piqué, Rakitic, Arda or Rafinha for a crucial match

FC Barcelona v RCD Espanyol - La Liga Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to La Rosaleda for what has been a historically tough La Liga match against Málaga, and coach Luis Enrique has a very short squad for a very difficult game.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Jérémy Mathieu

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 21. André Gomes, 28. Carles Aleñá (Barça B), Álex Carbonell (Barça B)

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr., 17. Paco Alcácer


Without the injured Rafinha Alcântara, Arda Turan and Aleix Vidal, along with the suspended Gerard Piqué and Ivan Rakitic, Enrique had only 14 outfield players available, so he had to call Aleñá and Carbonell from Barça B to complete the squad. Jordi Masip is the only first team absence absence through technical decision.

********

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Umtiti, Mathieu, Alba; Denis, Busquets, Gomes; Messi, Suárez, Alcácer


The match starts on Saturday at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA) / 12:15am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!