clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Málaga vs. Barcelona 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch La Liga online

Barça need a crucial away victory at a tough stadium, and you need to watch it

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Granada CF v FC Barcelona - La Liga Photo by Aitor Alcalde/Getty Images

The fight for the title is fierce in Spain, and the faces are familiar: Real Madrid and Barcelona are looking to win the trophy again, and the Blancos have the advantage. But Barça have not given up just yet, and they'll look to keep the pressure on Madrid until the two teams face off in two weeks in what promises to be a giant El Clásico.

Until that giant Clásico, every point matters, even in the toughest matches. Barça got through a very tough test against Sevilla with a major win, and they now face another difficult task: beating Málaga at La Rosaleda. This has been a historically tough fixture for Barça, and even though Málaga are in terrible form at the moment, losing five of their last seven matches and flirting with relegation, they'll still manage to make this a very hard 90 minutes for Barça.

This will be a really difficult match and the Blaugrana could get a big victory that keeps them alive in the title race, and you should not miss this one.


Date/Time: Saturday, April 8, 2017, 8:45pm local time, 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA), 12:15am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: La Rosaleda, Málaga, Spain

Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano

Television: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Sky Sports 5 (UK), SuperSport 7 (Africa), Sony Six SD/HD, TEN1 SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (7-day free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)