clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Espanyol

New, comments

Ernesto Valverde has called 19 players for Sunday’s derby

Barcelona v Valencia - Copa Del Rey Photo by Urbanandsport/NurPhoto via Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is almost here as the Blaugrana face a derby clash with Espanyol on Sunday. Ernesto Valverde has called up 19 players to be in uniform on Sunday afternoon.

This is the full list:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Yerry Mina

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 22. Aleix Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Paco Alcácer


Barcelona are without the injured Ousmane Dembele even though he’s back in training while Andre Gomes is still not back in the squad after illness and Thomas Vermaelen remain on the injured list.

Nelson Semedo does return to the squad while Denis Suarez also makes the trip and Yerry Mina will be hoping to make his debut.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Paulinho, Busquets, Coutinho; Suarez, Alcácer.


The match kicks off at 16:15 CET/WAT (Barcelona/Nigeria), 15:15 GMT (UK), 10:15 EST, 7:15 PST (USA), 8:45 IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!