clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Valencia

Alex Collado from Barcelona B takes Riqui Puig’s place

FC Barcelona B v Sabadell - Liga 2b Photo by Quality Sport Images/Getty Images

Barcelona are back in action again! It’s been a busy week for Quique Setien and his side who head to Mestalla to face Valencia in La Liga on Saturday. Here are the 18 players who will make the trip :


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 26. Inaki Pena.

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Pique, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Arthur, 21. Frenkie de Jong, 22. Arturo Vidal, 30. Alex Collado

Forwards: 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Antoine Griezmann, 31. Ansu Fati


There are no big shocks in the travelling squad. The one surprising name is Barcelona B’s Alex Collado who has taken Riqui Puig’s place. Puig missed training on Friday due to illness which explains his absence Carles Perez also drops out but Ansu Fati retains his place.

Predicted starting XI:

Ter Stegen; Pique, Lenglet, Umtiti; Roberto, De Jong, Busquets, Arthur, Alba; Messi, Griezmann


The match kicks off at 4pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3pm GMT (UK), 10am EST, 7am PST (USA), 8:30pm IST (India), and you can join our live blog to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes