clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UEFA Champions League Round of 16 Draw: Live Thread

New, comments

Follow and comment live as Barça find out their next Champions League opponent!

UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League - Quarter Finals Draw Photo by Harold Cunningham/Getty Images

It’s Champions League draw day! Barcelona and other 15 teams will find out their destiny in the knockout rounds with the Round of 16 draw taking place in Nyon, Switzerland. You can watch it live on UEFA.com. It’ll start at 11:45am CET / 10:45am GMT (UK) / 5:45am ET, 2:45am PT (USA).

Here are the pots:


Pot 1 (Group Winners):

Barcelona, Besiktas, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Paris Saint-Germain, AS Roma, Tottenham Hotspur

Pot 2 (Runners-Up):

FC Basel, Bayern Munich, Chelsea, Juventus, FC Porto, Real Madrid, Sevilla, Shakhtar Donetsk


Teams from the same country or the same group cannot be drawn together, which means we’ll see a lot of tasty matchups here. Feel free to use the comments section below to follow, comment and react to the draw!