clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Barcelona announce squad for Champions League Round of 16 second leg against PSG

New, comments

Luis Enrique has called up 18 players to try and make a miracle happen

FC Barcelona v RC Celta de Vigo - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Paris Saint-Germain to the Camp Nou in search of a miracle to advance to the UEFA Champions League quarterfinals, and coach Luis Enrique has called up 18 players to be in uniform.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Arda Turan, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 12. Rafinha Alcântara, 21. André Gomes

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Neymar Jr, 17. Paco Alcácer


Denis Suarez and Jordi Masip are out per technical decisions, while Jéremy Mathieu and Aleix Vidal cannot play because of injury. There are no suspensions for this one.

*********

Projected starting lineup (3-3-1-3):

Ter Stegen; Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Roberto, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi; Rafinha, Suárez, Neymar


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 8:45pm CET (local time) / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm EST, 11:45am PST (USA) / 1:15am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA! REMUNTAREM!