clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Barcelona vs. Juventus 2017 live stream: Time, TV schedule, and how to watch Champions League online

Barcelona search for another European miracle against Juventus, and you really should watch it

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

FC Barcelona v Sevilla FC - La Liga Photo by Alex Caparros/Getty Images

The thing about miracles is you don't prepare for them. You don't wait for them. They just happen. Maybe twice.

Barcelona will try to make another miracle happen on Wednesday night at Camp Nou when they face Juventus looking for a place in the UEFA Champions League semi-finals. The Catalan giants lost 3-0 in Turin and need four unanswered goals to advance to the next round.

Given the manner in which the Blaugrana lost in Italy last week, no one expects Barça to advance. They lost and played poorly while a physical and determined Juve side dominated the Catalans and had a Paulo Dybala in spectacular form. We will most likely see more of the same in the second leg, because the Italians look like real contenders for the European Cup this season and they just won't let themselves be embarrassed by another Barça miracle.

But hey, we were saying the same against PSG. Who knows? And, you know, the thing about miracles is you don't prepare for them. You don't wait for them. They just happen. Maybe twice.


Date/Time: Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 8:45pm local time, 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm EST, 11:45am PST (USA), 1:15am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Björn Kuipers (NED)

Television: Fox Sports 1 (USA), BT Sport 2 (UK), TSN1, TSN4 (Canada), TEN 1 HD, TEN 2 (India), SuperSport 3 (Africa), beIN SPORTS (Spain), elsewhere

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO, WatchESPN (USA), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), FuboTV (USA, 7-day free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)