clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

When is the Champions League draw and who can Barcelona face?

New, comments
Tottenham Hotspur v FC Barcelona - UEFA Champions League Group B Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The group stage of the Champions League have been completed, and we now know the names of the 16 teams who will contest the knockout stages.

Barcelona are through as group winners so will be seeded for the draw which takes place on Monday 17th December at 11 am GMT (12 pm CET, 6 am ET) in Nyon, Switzerland.

Here’s a look at who Barcelona could be drawn against on Monday:

Schalke

Liverpool

Roma

Manchester United

Ajax

Lyon

The first legs will be played on February 12/13 and 18/19. The second legs are scheduled for March 5/6 and 12/13. Barcelona will play away first and the return leg at home as they topped their group.

So there you have it. Who do you want Barcelona to draw in the next round? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!