clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Who could Barcelona draw in the Champions League group stages?

New, comments

The draw takes place on Thursday

UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League - Q1 and Q2 Qualifying Round Draw Photo by Harold Cunningham/Getty Images

The Champions League draw takes place in Monaco on Thursday as Europe’s finest discover who they will face in the group stages.

The draw is scheduled for 6pm CET (5pm BST, 12pm ET) and there’s a live stream available from Uefa’s website.

Barcelona will be in Pot 1 and here’s a look at how the pots are looking ahead of the draw.

Pot One: Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Manchester City, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Lokomotiv Moskow

Pot Two: Borussia Dortmund, Porto, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Napoli, Tottenham, Roma, Benfica

Pot Three: Liverpool, Schalke, Lyon, Monaco, FC Salzburg, Ajax, CSKA Moscow, PSV Eindhoven, Valencia

Pot Four: Viktoria Plzen, Club Brugge, Galatasaray, Young Boys, Inter Milan, Hoffenheim, Red Star Belgrade, AEK Athens

The pots are pretty intriguing this time around, and the big losers are last year’s beaten finalists Liverpool who have ended up on pot 3.

Let us know who you would like to see Barcelona face, and who you definitely want to avoid in the comments below!