clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Barcelona confirm full 2018/19 Champions League group stage squad

Check out the full list

FC Barcelona v Chelsea FC - UEFA Champions League Round of 16: Second Leg Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Barcelona have confirmed their full squad for the group stages of this season’s Champions League campaign.

The club have named 32 players who can feature in Europe this season. UEFA rules state that clubs have to supply two lists - an A List and a B List.

The A List contains a maximum of 25 players, including two goalies, and has to include eight “locally trained players”.

As for the B List, well that contains players born after 1 January 1997 and who have been eligible to play for the club for the last two years.

A List

1. Marc-Andre Ter Stegen

2. Nelson Semedo

3. Gerard Piqué

4. Ivan Rakitic

5. Sergio Busquets

6. Denis Suárez

7. Philippe Coutinho

8. Arthur,

9. Luis Suárez

10. Lionel Messi

11. Ousmane Dembélé

12. Rafinha

13. Jasper Cillessen

14. Malcom

15. Clement Lenglet

16. Sergi Samper

18. Jordi Alba

19. Munir

20. Sergi Roberto

22. Arturo Vidal

23. Samuel Umtiti

24. Thomas Vermaelen

31. Jokin Ezkieta

33. Isaac Cuenca.

B List

26. Carles Aleñá

27. Juan Miranda

28. Riqui Puig

29. Abel Ruiz

30. Inaki Peña

32. Monchu

34. Alex Collado

35. Oriol Busquets.

Changes can be made to the squad after the group phase if Barcelona make it through. A maximum of three players can be added to the squad before the last 16.

Ernesto Valverde’s side have been drawn in Group B and will face Tottenham, Inter Milan and PSV Eindhoven.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Barca Blaugranes Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Barca news from Barca Blaugranes